Bon Secours Charity Health System Dedicated Service Awards

Bon Secours Charity Health System Dedicated Service Awards

Today, Bon Secours Charity Health System completed their annual “Dedicated Service Awards”. The Dedicated Service Awards or DSA’s, are an annual celebration held within Bon Secours to demonstrate our appreciation for the outstanding contributions made by our co-workers to our healthcare system and the communities we serve.

The nominees have been honored for the past two weeks at facilities across the Bon Secours Charity Health System. Both the winners and nominees were formally announced during a luncheon at each location.

In addition to being honored at the aforementioned luncheons, the winners will travel to our Health System Office in Marriottsville, Maryland and have accommodations at the prestigious Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Hotel in the Baltimore Inner Harbor.


Nominees for Good Samaritan Regional Medical Center and Good Samaritan Regional Medical Center Home Care included:

Sherry Berbit, Chemical Dependency
Jeanine Cahoon, Homecare
Sue Foti, Radiology
Marianne Hansen, CBO
Joyce Lavecchia, Labor and Delivery
Francine Lukasavage-Pantano, Homecare
Tracie McLee, Foundation
Theresa Pietrantonio, 3 Loria
Mary Radatovich, Perinatal Bereavement
Linda Ridella, Corporate Responsibility
Theresa Rodriguez, CVICU
Maria Villanti, Medical Staff Services

Congratulations to Sherry Berbit of the Chemical Dependency unit for obtaining the DSA award for Good Samaritan Regional Medical Center.
For Good Samaritan Regional Medical Center’s HomeCare division, Jeanine Cahoon has won the Dedicated Service Award. Congratulations to all!


At our Warwick Campus, a winner was chosen from both St. Anthony Community Hospital as well as the Long Term Care facilties that comprise our Warwick Campus. This ceremony was held on September 14th, 2012.

The list of nominees included:

Yvonne Capone, Human Resources
Deborah Clark, Med Surg/SACH
Kathleen Cordes, Med Surg/SACH
Sandra Goumas, Schervier Pavilion
Laura Green, Med Surg/SACH
Michele Gregorio, Case Management/SACH
Regina Merrigan, OB/SACH
Joie Ogrodnick, ER/SACH
Lucinda Rebecca, PCA/Mount Alverno Center
Marlene Roerden, SDS/SACH
Manuel Salamanca, Housekeeping/Schervier Pavilion
Maribella Santiago, Business Operations Analyst Schervier Pavilion
Angela Soto, CNA/Schervier Pavilion
Michelle Verlezza, Med Surg/SACH
Andrea Wright, Housekeeping/Mount Alverno Center
Bob Yates, Radiology/SACH


The list of nominees included:

Greg Behnke, Coordination of Care
Maureen Donnelly, Emergency Department
Barbara Dwyer-Anderson, Social Services
Kim Gallo, Case Management
Laura Gordon, PACU
Heidi Jasieniecki, Emergency Department
Marlena Jenks, Medical Surgical Unit
Michael Owens, Maintenance
Debra Owens, Health Information Management
Elizabeth Rhoades, Coordination of Care
Clarissa Sauschuck, Coordination of Care
Vicki Soules, Emergency Department
Janet Spano, Pharmacy

Barbara Dwyer-Anderson became the 2012 Dedicated Service Award winner for Bon Secours Community Hospital. Congratulations Barbara!




back to news listings

good sharing


twitter feed

Bon Secours International| Sisters of Bon Secours USA| Bon Secours Health System